Skip to content
  • 6,813 federal solicitations are open right now. How many of them are yours?
  • New solicitations are posted every day. The ones you never saw are the ones you cannot win.
  • Stop checking SAM.gov every morning. Let the contracts that fit your business come to you.
  • Tell Abierto what you sell in one sentence. AI reads every open solicitation for you.
  • Deadlines are short. Hear about a solicitation the day it is posted, not the week it closes.
  • Amendments move deadlines. Watch a solicitation and Abierto tells you when it changes.
  • See which contracts in your field are about to end, and who holds them today.
  • Plans from $39 a month. See your matches before you pay.
See plans
AbiertoGet started

Award notice, total small business set-aside, first published as combined synopsis and solicitation

Boiler Safety Device Testing/Inspection Services

36C25626Q0276

Department of Veterans Affairs, 256-Network Contract Office 16. Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors.

Awarded

Atz Solution LLC

$29,000.00 obligated so far on USAspending

Get the next one like this from Department of Veterans Affairs by email, the day it is posted.Find my opportunities

This one was awarded in 2026

44 like it are open now in plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractors

All 44 open in plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractors

Description

As published on SAM.gov with the combined synopsis and solicitation of January 27, 2026.

AMENDMENT 0004- The purpose of this amendment is to provide responses to vendors' questions.  The following responses are provided:  (SEE ATTACHMENT)

  1. Question 1:  Place of Performance (pages 2 & 3):

Please confirm that there are two separate locations where services are required:

  • Eugene J. Towbin Healthcare Center: 2200 West Fort Roots Drive North Little Rock, AR  72114.
  • John L. McClellan Memorial Veterans Hospital: 4300 W 7th St. Little Rock. AR 72205.

Answer 1:  Services are required at the two separate locations listed above.

  1. Question 2:  Internal Boiler Inspection Requirement:

The PWS document does not specify whether annual internal boiler inspections are required. Please confirm if this contract includes internal inspections performed by a National Board (NB) / ASME-certified boiler inspector, or if the scope is limited strictly to safety device testing

If internal inspections are required, please confirm whether:

  • VA will open, drain, clean, and prepare the boilers
  • Any state of Arkansas jurisdictional inspection coordination is required under this contract

Answer 2:  Safety device testing only.

  1. Question 3:  Non-Destructive Testing (NDT):

The PWS document does not specify any non-destructive testing (NDT) requirements for boilers, deaerators, or condensate tanks. Please confirm whether any NDT services are included or excluded from this contract.

Answer 3:  Safety device testing only.

  1. Question 4:  VHA Boiler Plant Safety Device Testing Manual – Edition Conflict:  The PWS references two (2) editions: Page 12 and Section 1.e/f reference the Fifth Edition. Section 1.b.v references the Seventh Edition. Please confirm the official edition of the VHA Boiler Plant Safety Device Testing Manual that the contractor is required to follow.

Answer 4:  The official edition of the VHA Boiler Plant Safety Device Testing Manual that the contractor is required to follow is the most current, 7th Edition.

  1. Question 5:  OEM Authorization:

Please confirm whether OEM authorization letters are required for:

  • Each boiler manufacturer (Superior and Johnston)
  • Burner management systems and safety controls (if different OEMs apply)

Also, please confirm whether subcontractors performing testing must also hold OEM authorization, or if authorization held by the prime contractor is sufficient.

Answer 5:  OEM authorization letters are not required but will be accepted.  However, contractor shall provide proof of certification attesting that all gauging and measurement equipment used has been currently calibrated either according to the manufacturer’s specifications or a standard traceable to the National Bureau of Standards.  Combustion Analysis and Safety Device Testing personnel shall be qualified for boiler plant burner, control and instrumentation testing.  Qualifications include completing at least a one-year trade school and five years of successful experience in this field. The experience shall be largely with institutional and industrial boiler plants similar in design to the VAMC plants.

  1. Question 6:  Repairs and Out-of-Scope Work:

The PWS document indicates that adjustment and calibration of safety devices. Please clarify:

  • Are minor adjustments and calibrations included in the base scope? :
  • Are repairs, parts replacement, or corrective maintenance excluded and must be quoted separately?  
  • Should the contractor provide written repair recommendations only, or
  • Is the contractor expected to submit repair quotes under this contract?

6.  Answer 6: 

  • a.  Minor adjustments and calibrations:  Yes if adjustments can be made to bring device into compliance.  If necessary, make adjustments to the fuel flow and combustion air controllers, control valves and dampers to obtain the required performance.
  • Repairs, parts replacement, or corrective maintenance are excluded.  Contractor shall immediately inform COR of any recommended repairs, modifications, or safety related problems.  Contractor can quote separately if desired.
  • Yes, contractor shall provide written repair recommendations only.

  1. Question 7:  Emergency Call-Out Services

The PWS document does not reference emergencies, after-hours, or unscheduled call-out services related to boiler, burner, or safety device failures discovered during or outside the scheduled semi-annual testing. Please confirm whether emergency response or on-call services are:

  • Included within the scope of this contract, or
  • Excluded and to be handled under a separate contract or task order.

If emergency services are included, please clarify:

  • Required response time (e.g., 2-hour, 4-hour, same-day)
  • Whether after-hours, weekend, or holiday work may be required
  • How these services are to be authorized and charged. There is not a CLIN number added to the cost schedule.

Answer 7:  Emergency responses or on-call services are not included in this contract.

End

Attachments

Files listed on SAM.gov. The ones we hold a copy of download from here; the rest open SAM's download, which needs no account.

The contract, on USAspending

Federal procurement data the awarding office reported to FPDS, matched to this solicitation by its number.

UEI
EDYBXLTSKGG5
CAGE
9LYF8
Vendor location
Charlotte, NC
Contract
36C25626C0030, definitive contract
Obligated
$29,000.00, potential $165,000
Actions
2 between March 31, 2026 and May 27, 2026
Competition
Competed Under SAP, 14 offers received
Set-aside reported
Small Business Set Aside - Total
Described as
Boiler Safety Device Testing/Inspection Service
Match
award number 36C25626C0030 equals the contract number; same awarding office 36C256 (high confidence)

Publications

Every notice SAM.gov issued under this solicitation number, oldest first. Each is a separate record on SAM.

  1. January 2, 2026

    Combined synopsis and solicitation, originally presolicitation

    Due January 23, 2026 at 9:00 AM EST. SAM.gov, notice 454616fba4384babb88de6305160de4c

    6 revisions on SAM
    • January 27, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 22, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 15, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 13, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • December 2, 2025: publish, presolicitation
    • January 2, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
  2. January 13, 2026

    Combined synopsis and solicitation

    Due January 27, 2026 at 9:00 AM EST. SAM.gov, notice 8493563f5907460e9d1e45cecfa4fa40

    6 revisions on SAM
    • January 27, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 22, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 15, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 13, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • December 2, 2025: publish, presolicitation
    • January 2, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
  3. January 15, 2026

    Combined synopsis and solicitation

    Due January 27, 2026 at 9:00 AM EST. SAM.gov, notice 7d462f8f37da4a9a85e5e2fe97462bd6

    6 revisions on SAM
    • January 27, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 22, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 15, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 13, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • December 2, 2025: publish, presolicitation
    • January 2, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
  4. January 22, 2026

    Combined synopsis and solicitation

    Due February 3, 2026 at 11:00 AM EST. SAM.gov, notice a734a577543e4e528a21345a01e9b514

    6 revisions on SAM
    • January 27, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 22, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 15, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 13, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • December 2, 2025: publish, presolicitation
    • January 2, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
  5. January 27, 2026

    Combined synopsis and solicitation

    Due February 3, 2026 at 11:00 AM EST. SAM.gov, notice 74f199acaa56403187ece0933cfe0985

    6 revisions on SAM
    • January 27, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 22, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 15, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • January 13, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
    • December 2, 2025: publish, presolicitation
    • January 2, 2026: publish, combined synopsis and solicitation
  6. April 1, 2026

    Award notice

    Awarded to Atz Solution LLC for $165,000. SAM.gov, notice fc6ff3e4b51b41179400d5dedd196903

    1 revisions on SAM
    • April 1, 2026: publish, award notice

Points of contact